When I first experienced the transformations in my life that led me to my business I had a desire inside of me that was screaming to be let out and tell the world. Anyone who made eye contact with me HAD to hear about the amazing things going on in my life because I wanted to help them too. I was obviously super successful in my business right away by telling them all about my experiences and how I can help them right? WRONG!

If you are in a service based business and not feeling heard by your clients it’s one or both of these reasons:

  • You Aren’t Listening
  • You’re Making It About You

No one wants to be told what to do. People want to be heard and they want to know that they matter.  Here are a 3 simple actions to help you be heard more:

  1. Ask questions and truly listen to their responses.
  2. Offer solutions or tips that can provide them a value based on what you heard and what their needs are.
  3. Followup if they don’t need your services now their circumstances may change so always followup!

 

Leave a Reply

