I’ve been using Stitch Fix for over a year and decided to share my reviews, experiences and recommendations. I had a ton of pics on my phone, not professional by any means but hopefully helpful. Please let me know what you think in the comments!

Stitch Fix is a service that allows you to fill out a style profile along with your sizes and a personal stylist selects pieces for you. You pay a monthly fee that gets applied to your order at checkout if you decide to keep anything. You send back pieces you don’t want in a prepaid bag and that’s about it!

My first Fix was March 2015. I received 2 shirts and 3 dresses. I received it right as I was leaving for a trip so my pics were taken in a hotel room. I left a note for the stylist that I had work and girls weekend trips booked so was looking for a mix.



41Hawthorn Size M Medium Colibri Solid Tab Sleeve Blouse $48.00

I didn’t keep this shirt and I don’t recall why and it’s driving me a little crazy right now. My friend Sarah has a similar shirt and I am jealous. I even love the color. I may go back through my Facebook newsfeed to remember why it wasn’t a keeper. This might just be the one that got away!

Decision: Returned


Pixley Size M Medium Messi Lattice Neckline Knit Top 5489-241 Light Grey $68.00

I thought the design was cool on this one, but my chest is too large for the style of this one. I felt that it attracted attention but now wondering if a smaller one would have fit better. At this point, I wasn’t aware that they did size swaps.

Decision: Returned

 RD Style Size M Medium Navin Midi Dress 5347-648 Black $68.00

I really liked the fit of this black dress, the second photo is a close up of what the bottom looked like. I put a survey up on Facebook and the people spoke, they said to return so I did.

Decision: Returned

 Market & Spruce Size M Medium Brentwood Tiered Striped Long Sleeve Sheath Dress 4334-370 Black $78.00

This dress was different from anything I would have picked out for myself. The length is good for professional events so I decided to keep it. Admittedly though, it’s still in my closet a year later with the tags on!

Decision: Keeper

  Gilli Size M Medium Sina V-Neck Printed Maxi Dress 4932-046 Navy $74.00

This one was super comfy, flattering and just in time for the girls getaway to Miami. So I obviously kept it. Only things worth noting are it gets hot under the long dress portion and you need the right bra or a tank or bathing suit underneath to keep your chest covered up.

Decision: Keeper

Damage to my wallet for this Fix: $127 

I hope this review was helpful! You can sign up for your first fix here to try it yourself: stitchfix.com/referral/4889307

Check out my other blog posts and my site http://daniellebarbara.com you never know what I’m up to.

Leave a Reply

